Regulation (EU) No 1288/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2013 established ‘Erasmus+’: the Union Programme for education, training, youth and sport to be implemented from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2020.

The Programme seeks to enhance the quality and reinforce the European dimension of higher education by encouraging transnational cooperation between universities, boosting mobility for university students and staff, improving transparency and full academic recognition of studies and qualifications throughout the EU. Hence, the foundations for a real European integration based on education, work and development are laid:

The Programme is made up of three so-called “Key Actions” and two additional actions:

  • Key Action 1 – Learning Mobility of Individuals;
  • Key Action 2: Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices;
  • Key Action 3: Support for policy reform;
  • Azioni nel settore dello Sport;
  • Jean Monnet activities.

Aiming at greater momentum towards internationalization, the University of Rome “Tor Vergata” submitted its application and was granted accreditation by the European Commission for the whole seven-year period with the following allocation code: 29155-LA1-2014-1-IT-E4AKA1-ECHE.

At present there are approximately 600 valid Erasmus agreements between the University of Rome “Tor Vergata” and European partner universities, offering students a wide number of mobility scholarships for each academic year.

+ Student Mobility for Traineeship is the European Union Program that allows students to access training internships at companies, training ...
Read More